You and I – Lyrics and mp3

UPDATED LYRICS.

Download the MP3 –

You and I (from a video by susie523).
You and I v2 (from a video by scoobyld).

You and I
David Cook & David Hodges

The day has just begun ,
The ocean’s all but won,
And pulled us under
The wave is looming close,
Let’s erase the world we know
And draw another

With what we love,
‘Cause what we have is not enough tonight
So tell me you believe,
In the world that we can’t see
We can’t help but wonder… we can’t help but wonder

Just you and I, do or die
As the sun burns everything that’s in our eyes
Take my hand, take a stand
‘Cause there’s nothing left to stop our dreams again
You and I… You and I

When all the kings grow old,
And the stars are turning cold,
We fight this misery
We’re running out of years,
Just scream loud and give three cheers,
For one last memory … memory

Just you and I, do or die
As the sun burns everything that’s in our eyes
Take my hand, take a stand
‘Cause there’s nothing left to stop our dreams again
You and I… You and I

You and I, do or die
Say farewell, one last time

You and I, do or die
As the sun burns everything that’s in our eyes
So take my hand, take a stand
‘Cause there’s nothing left to stop our dreams again

You and I, do or die
As the sun burns everything that’s in our eyes
Take my hand, take a stand
‘Cause there’s nothing left to stop our dreams again
You and I …

Thanks to riverhorse/@HeroesComeAndGo and Jen/@Along4theRide for transcribing!

~ by imomiron on 02/28/2010.

Leave a Reply

 
